James Busby.

kia ora my name is lila me and my friend valencia work on work sheet about James Busby and we had to find some facts about him.Here is our work.

James Busby was appointed as the first British Resident of New Zealand, arriving in May 1833. He was to protect both the Māori people of New Zealand and the British settlers. Busby lived in the house at Waitangi which is now known as ‘The Treaty House’. He lived there with his wife Agnes, and their six children.

One thought on “James Busby.

  1. Kia Ora Lila,

    I like the way you talked about James Bubsy appointed as the first British Resident of New Zealand.

    I enjoyed reading your blog post when I get to look and read at it.

    I best part I love about the text is when you greet you and Valencia.

    Regards,
    Brooke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *